Ukraine: Click here to read IOP Publishing's statement ✓



Editorial board

IOP SciNotes is supported by a large and diverse Editorial Board.

The Executive Editorial Board are leading experts who act as ambassadors for the journal, supporting the Publisher with journal strategy and article commissioning; ensuring inclusive coverage of all scientific research.

The international Editorial Board includes prominent researchers and emerging leaders from all areas of scientific research. They represent all geographic regions and a diverse subject coverage, and support the rapid peer review of author manuscripts.

Executive Editorial Board

Dattatray Late, CSIR National Chemical Laboratory, India

James Chow, University of Toronto, Canada

Kim Jelfs, Imperial College London, UK

Piero Nicolini, Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies, Germany

Rebecca Peer, Canterbury University, New Zealand

Rolf Mueller, Virginia Tech, USA

Wenzhuo Wu, Purdue University, USA

Editorial Board

A. R. Siders, University of Delaware, USA

Akiyasu Yamamoto, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan

Ala Trusina, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Alexey V Pan, University of Wollongong, Australia

Anil S Modak, Owlstone Medical, UK

Anne Ladegaard Skov, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Aron Walsh, Imperial College London, UK

Atsufumi Hirohata, University of York, UK

Ayako Nakata, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Ayşe Erol, Istanbul University, Turkey

Caterina Cocchi, Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany

Chiyuan Miao, Beijing Normal University, People's Republic of China

Chuixiang Yi, Queens College, City University of New York, USA

David Bowler, University College London, UK

Detlef Bahnemann, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany and Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia

Djurdie Cvijovic, Laboratory for Atomic Physics, Serbia

Emily Grubert, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Feng Yan, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, People's Republic of China

Genevieve Dupont, Universit Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Hiu-Yu Tsai, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

lain Darby, University of Glasgow, UK

Jacek Paziewski, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland

Jayashree Bijwe, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

Jie Ren, Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology, Chinese

Academy of Sciences, People's Republic of China

Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo, Pompeu Fabra University, Spain

Judy Wu, University of Kansas, USA

Kenneth T. Christensen, University of Notre Dame, USA

Leon Abelmann, Saarland University, Germany and University of Twente, The

Netherlands

Manuch Soleimani, Bath University, UK

Maria Carreon Garciduenas, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, USA

Marija Cvijovic, Chalmers Institute of Technology, Sweden

Mark New, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Mary Heskel, Macalester College, USA

Michael Parizh, General Electric, NY, USA

Milica Todorovic, Aalto University, Finland

Nini Pruds, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Nor Aishah Saidina Amin, University of Technology Malaysia, Malaysia

Oi Hoong Chin, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Paolo Malgaretti, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Stuttgart, Germany

Peter Bruggeman, University of Minnesota, USA

Peter Sollich, University of Goettingen, Germany

Phanwadee Chureemart, Mahasarakham University, Thailand

Ping-Heng Tan, Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences, People's Republic of China

Punyasloke Bhadury, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Kolkata, India

Ravibabu Mulaveesala, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

Rongming Wang, University of Science and Technology Beijing, People's Republic of China

Rosario González Férez, Universidad de Granada, Spain

Ruigfang Dong, National Time Service Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences, People's Republic of China

Ruth Baker, Oxford University, UK

Selma Mededovic Thagard, Clarkson University, USA

Silvia Bergamini, The Open University, UK

Simon Laflamme, Iowa State University, USA

Sonia Conesa-Boj, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Stanislav N. Gorb, Zoological Institute of the University of Kiel, Germany

Stefano Galatolo, University of Pisa, Italy

Subhas Mukhopadhyay, Macquarie University, Australia

Tae-Yeon Seong, Korea University, Korea

Thomas Anthopoulos, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia

Thomas Sepck, University of Freiburg, Germany

Tony Murphy, CSIRO Manufacturing, Lindfield, Australia

Ujjwal Sen, Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India

Xin Tu, University of Liverpool, UK

Yuan-Hong Song, Dalian University of Technology, People's Republic of China

Zengqi Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, People's Republic of China